The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith

Uncategorized

The deepness of it, the sheer scope of it, so big it was impossible to know where it ended.

I am skipping this week’s post. It’s a stupid week. We are having weather. Wet, smudgy weather. It’s soup out there. It’s loud in here. My head hurts. I am getting a cold. The children are blue because there’s school today. I’m blue because I’m working on a blah project at work and that’s what I have to look forward to. I want to go back to bed with a chunky, absorbing book and a cup of tea. But I am required elsewhere.

I’m skipping this week’s post because of an obvious lack of inspiration. Words are not the answer, this week. Words are the anti-answer. Words are escaping, they’re rebelling, they’re refusing to cooperate, but not in a cute way. They’re refusing to cooperate in a stupid way.

I am skipping this week’s post because it is supposed to be all holiday-like and pretty out there in the world, and instead it’s mushy and complicated and unyielding. I have not one iota of holiday spirit. I have anti-spirit. I have blahs.

I am skipping this week’s post. I will spare you the ick. I hope in your world things are pretty and bright. I hope you are excited. I hope you are hopeful and content. But if they are, if your world is a wonder world, spare me the details. Please. I want to like you.

See you next week. I will be more entertaining. Promise.

One thought on “The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith

Leave a Reply

